9 & 10 November 2022


Delft, The Netherlands

Connect2Create is the event for creativity & innovation experts and enthusiasts!

Is this event/conference for you?

If you are a practitioner of creativity & innovation this event is for you.

If you are a researcher of creativity & innovation this event is for you.

We will connect you.

Connect2Create is different from a practitioner event because you will also gain knowledge about theory through theoretical reflections.

Connect2Create is different from scientific congresses because the setup is more interactive than what you 'normally' get at scientific conferences.

We do value the quality of theory and practice, which is why we will double blindly peer review all abstracts. Practical papers are also welcome.

The participation fee is 250 euro.

Rent a market stand on our Marketplace

During the conference there will be place for around 20 market stands in the main hall of the IDE faculty. It is still possible to rent a market stand (marktkraam in Dutch) on our Marketplace!

(price to be agreed on)

Call for abstracts is closed!

The call for abstracts is closed now! Deadline was August 1st 2022. More information

Carousel imageCarousel imageCarousel image

Connecting theory and practice

A true connection between theory and practice, facilitated networking, inspiring keynotes, a creativity carousel, posters and art, and great parties!

Facilitated networking

The first step in creating together is to connect with each other. An important element of C2C22 is networking. We will actively facilitate networking in an engaging way.

Inspiring keynotes & tracks

To set the stage the keynotes will focus on the past, present and the future, and will be provided to you by both theorists and practitioners.

Check out the complete program.

C2C focusses on connecting theorists and practitioners, therefore you are invited!



prof. dr. Bregje van Eekelen

Full Professor Design, Culture and Society at Delft University of Technology

Guy Aznar

Président d'honneur from Créa France

Frans Joziasse

Future of Design Leadership

Fleur Pullen

Founder of Ynnovate, innovators network in the public sector

Glenn Houtgraaf

Researcher Public Sector Creativity at Radboud University

Nel Mostert

Facilitator / Trainer at the Facilitation Academy / Creativity & Project Management / Lego Serious Play

Addy de Zeeuw

Facilitator of Creativity with focus on practical education

Dr. Milene Gonçalves

Assistant Professor Creativity in Design at Delft University of Technology

Dr. Jörg Mehlhorn

President Deutsche Gesellschaft für Kreatitivität

ir. Janine van Iperen

Innovator & Artist

Maarten van Leest

InnovatieNetwerk Overheid Vlaanderen

Prof. Frido Smulders

Professor of Entrepreneurial Engineering by Design at Delft University of Technology

Lisa van Noorden

Director Versdenkers

Michael Lück

Director Licht-lös

mr. dr. Guido van Enthoven

Director Institute for Societal Innovation

Anne Heleen Bijl

Creative Consultancy EACI-expert

Samantha Copeland

Assistant Professor Serendipity, Faculty of Technology, Policy & Management at Delft University of Technology

Giovanni Schiuma

Professor of Innovation Management at University of Basilicata and visiting Professor of Arts-Based Management at University of the Arts London

Mathilde Sarré-Charrier

Researcher at Orange Labs and Ph.D. student at the Laboratory Dicen from the Conservatoire National des Arts et Metiers

Jörg Noennig

Head of TU Dresden WISSENSARCHITEKTUR Laboratory of Knowledge Architecture AND Professor for Digital City Science at HafenCity University Hamburg

Jan Lelie

Chief Catalyst Officer and president of the Dutch chapter of the International Association for Facilitators (IAF).

Jaap Romme

Legitimacy of the government

Marieke Aantjes

Innovation Booster and director of Ynnovate


Industrial Design Engeneering Faculty, Delft University of Technology

Landbergstraat 15

2628 CE, Delft

Registration is now open!

The participation fee is 250 euro.


This event is brought to you by the European Association for Creativity and Innovation.

For further details, please contact us.

Willemijn Brouwer


Katrina Heijne


Barbera Keukens


Han van der Meer


Cato Nitzsche


Fleur Pullen



Brought to you by EACI